+49 (0) 54 27 - 94 34 - 0 info@bracksieker.de

The company Bracksiecker

Seien Sie mit uns auf Draht

The company Bracksiecker

On the ball with us

Bracksieker Draht provides you with an extensive, market-orientated range of products as a competent partner with more than 100 years of experience.

Our core skills lie in the production and distribution of all kind of wire. We provide you with the majority of products “Made in Germany”, supplemented by our subsidiaries in eastern Europe.

As a partner to the recycling industry, we take care of the strapping of raw materials that others regard as waste. We also supply

  • Baling press wire / binding wire for baling presses
  • Patented-coiled rings / bremer rings
  • Loop wires and quick-link wires with customer-specific dimensions

Our other main focal areas include supplying to the construction industry, hot-dip galvanising plants or even agriculture with whatever kind of wire they need. Here, we provide you

  • Binding wire rolls / binding wire mice
  • Concrete binding wire
  • Straightened rods according to customer requirements
  • Production rings
  • Long cores
  • Divided rings

We supply corrugated wire mesh “made in Germany” in standard sizes, but also manufactured to customer-specific dimensions.

Do you need fences and the right material? We can advise and supply you in a competent way.

We can also provide you with wire nails and nails in different variants.

 

On the track of wire

In 1901, founder Ernst Bracksieker, with the support of his father Wilhelm Bracksieker, started perhaps his greatest adventure by starting the production of mattresses and upholstery.

Just one year later, he started the production of wire mesh and barbed wire. Thanks to his great passion, reliability, innovative ideas and the support of his family, more and more new markets were opened up. The product line was also expanded by manufacturing wire nails and woven wire grids, also known as corrugated mesh.

After the early death of Ernst Bracksieker, his son Friedrich Bracksieker took over the company at just 18 years old. He had the same entrepreneurial spirit as his father and uncle. He set a course in the direction that the company is still following today:

 

Innovation, passion, reliability!
- or in other words: Always on the ball!

Because of Friedrich Bracksieker’s foresight, the main focus shifted from trading to the production of galvanised and soft-annealed wires in the form of baling press wire, binding wire and patented-coiled rings - also known as Bremer rings. The program was expanded by manufacturing loop wires and quick-link wires using modern, innovative machines. Even the production of corrugated mesh was expanded.

Mrs. Helga Eilert, daughter of Friedrich Bracksieker, has been the Managing Director of the company since 1973 and pushed ahead with a great deal of commitment and passion. International markets were opened up and trade business was expanded.

In 1992 Friedrich Bracksieker, with a proud 85 years in the top job, passed it on to his grandson Klaus Eilert.

In 1993 Klaus Eilert, son of Helga Eilert, stepped in as Managing Director of the family company. He ensures that the export and import business is expanded and production is brought up to the latest technical standards. By recycling waste, in particular paper, the recycling industry is becoming important in the wire business. There has been tremendous growth in demand for binding wire for baling presses. The demand for patented-coiled rings for packaging machines and loop wires for vertical presses is also on the increase. In order to have these materials in stock for the customers, the warehouse capacity was extended by approx. 1,200 square metres in 2011.

Bracksieker Draht celebrated its 100th birthday in 2001, and the entire workforce is contributing to also shape the wire industry over the next 100 years as a reliable and innovative partner.

 

An outlook

Bracksieker now employs approx. 30 highly qualified and committed employees.

More and more focus is being put on sustainability due to dwindling resources. Particularly the recycling industry is an aspiring industry. With our wire, we make a contribution to protecting the environment by making something new from something old without falling back on resources.

Our portfolio also includes straightened rods made from stainless steel or in annealed, galvanised or blank versions. These are often used in the agricultural sector, in galvanising plants or in industry.

en_US
de_DE en_US

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Hier finden Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Die Firma Bracksieker

Mit uns auf Draht

Die Firma Bracksieker Draht steht Ihnen mit ihrer über 100-jährigen Erfahrung als kompetenter Partner mit einem umfangreichen, marktorientierten Sortiment zur Seite.

Unsere Kernkompetenz liegt in der Herstellung und Vertrieb von Draht jeglicher Art. Wir liefern Ihnen einen Großteil der Produkte "Made in Germany" ergänzt durch unsere Niederlassung in Osteuropa.

Als Partner der Recyclingindustrie sorgen wir für die Umreifung von Rohstoffen, die für andere Abfälle sind. Dazu liefern wir Ihnen

  • Ballenpressendraht / Bindedraht für Ballenpressen
  • Bremer Ringe / patentgespulte Ringe
  • Ösendrähte und Quicklinkdrähte mit Abmessungen nach Kundenwunsch

Weitere Schwerpunkte liegen in der Versorgung der Baubranche, Feuerverzinkereien oder auch der Landwirtschaft und jedem der Draht, in welcher Art auch immer, benötigt. Hier bieten wir Ihnen

  • Bindedrahtröllchen/ Bindedrahtmäuse
  • Betonbindedrähte
  • gerichtete Stäbe nach Kundenwunsch
  • Fabrikationsringe
  • Lange Adern
  • Abgeteilte Ringe

Wellendrahtgitter "Made in Germany" gibt es bei uns in Standardmaßen, aber auch kundenspezifisch nach Maß gefertigt.

Benötigen Sie Zäune und das passende Material? Wir beraten und beliefern Sie kompetent.

Auch mit Drahtstiften bzw. Nägeln in verschieden Varianten können wir Sie versorgen.

Dem Draht auf der Spur

1901 begann Gründer Ernst Bracksieker mit Unterstützung seines Vaters Wilhelm Bracksieker sein wohl größtes Abenteuer mit dem Start der Produktion von Matratzen und Polstern.

Bereits ein Jahr später begann er mit der Fertigung von Drahtgeflechten und Stacheldrähten. Dank seiner großen Leidenschaft, Zuverlässigkeit, innovativen Ideen und der Unterstützung der Familie konnten immer neue Märkte erschlossen werden. Auch die Produktlinie wurde durch die Herstellung von Drahtstiften und gewebten Drahtgittern, auch Wellengitter genannt, erweitert.

Nach dem frühen Tod Ernst Bracksiekers übernahm dessen Sohn, Friedrich Bracksieker, mit nur 18 Jahren die Firma. Ihn prägte der gleiche Unternehmergeist wie seinen Vater und Onkel. Er stellte weiter die Weichen in die Richtung, die auch heute noch die Firma Bracksieker ausmacht:

Innovation, Leidenschaft, Zuverlässigkeit! - Oder mit anderen Worten: Immer auf Draht!

Durch Friedrich Bracksiekers Weitsicht verlagerte sich der Schwerpunkt zum Handel und zur Produktion von verzinkten und weichgeglühten Drähten in Form von Ballenpressdraht, Bindedraht und patentgespulten Ringen - auch Bremer Ringe genannt. Ergänzt wurde das Programm durch die Herstellung von Ösendrähten und Quicklink-Drähten auf modernen, innovativen Maschinen. Auch die Produktion von Wellengittern wurde erweitert.

Seit 1973 ist Frau Helga Eilert, Tochter von Friedrich Bracksieker, Geschäftsführerin der Firma und bringt diese mit viel Engagement und Leidenschaft weiter voran. Internationale Märkte werden erschlossen und das Handelsgeschäft ausgeweitet.

1992 gibt Friedrich Bracksieker mit stolzen 85 Jahren den Chefposten an seinen Enkel Klaus Eilert weiter.

1993 steigt Klaus Eilert, Sohn von Helga Eilert, als Geschäftsführer mit in das Familienunternehmen ein. Er trägt Sorge dafür, dass das Export- und Importgeschäft erweitert und die Produktion auf den neuesten technischen Stand gebracht wird. Durch das Recycling von Abfällen, insbesondere Papier, gewinnt die Recyclingindustrie an Bedeutung im Drahtgeschäft. Der Bedarf von Bindedraht für Ballenpressen steigt enorm an. Patentgespulte Ringe für Verpackungsmaschinen und Ösendrähte für Vertikalpressen, werden immer mehr nachgefragt. Um diese Materialien für den Kunden vorrätig zu haben, wurde 2011 die Lagerkapazität um ca. 1.200 qm erweitert.

2001 feierte die Firma Bracksieker Draht ihr 100-jähriges Bestehen und die ganze Belegschaft arbeitet weiter daran, auch die nächsten 100 Jahre als zuverlässiger und innovativer Partner die Drahtindustrie mit zu prägen.

Ein Ausblick

Die Firma Bracksieker beschäftigt heute ca. 30 hoch qualifizierte und engagierte Mitarbeiter.

Aufgrund schwindender Ressourcen wird der Schwerpunkt immer mehr auf Nachhaltigkeit gelegt. So ist vor allem die Recyclingindustrie eine aufstrebende Industrie. Wir tragen durch unseren Draht einen Teil dazu bei, die Umwelt zu schonen und aus Altem wieder etwas Neues zu machen, ohne auf Ressourcen zurückgreifen zu müssen.

Zu unserem Portfolio gehören außerdem gerichtete Stäbe aus Edelstahl oder in geglühter, verzinkter und blanker Ausführung. Diese werden oft im landwirtschaftlichen Bereich, in Verzinkereien oder industriellem Bereich eingesetzt.

Seien Sie mit uns auf Draht…
  • denn wir sind stets dabei, unsere Produktion und somit unsere Produkte zu verbessern
  • und mit unseren neuen, innovativen Maschinen auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik!
Seien Sie mit uns auf Draht…